The record-setting 43rd Annual Symposium Banquet was held on Friday, May 9th. An unprecedented number of alumni were in attendance to honor Dr. Andrew Kreutzer '80 as the 2014 recipient of the Charles R. Higgins Distinguished Alumnus Award.


We've recapped the weekend featuring your posts on social media as well as the Doc K tribute video.


Make the pilgrimage back to Athens for our annual Symposium to reconnect with classmates, network with fellow alumni, and enjoy your old spots in historic uptown!


Registration Page | Schedule of Events | Keynotes and Panels | Hotel Information | Pictures


The Symposium Banquet on Friday, May 9 will honor Dr. Andrew Kreutzer ’80 as the 2014 recipient of the Charles R. Higgins Distinguished Alumnus Award. It will be quite the send off for Doc K, who announced his retirement effective at the end of this school year.


An addition to the Symposium lineup this year is the 1ST Annual Doc K Invitational on Saturday, May 10 at Athens Country Club. The golf event will be held simultaneously as the 2014 Symposium Golf Tournament at the OU Golf Course.

The creation of the Doc K Invitational allows for more golf participation opportunities for alumni and current students, as each event will accept up to 36 registrants. Athens Country Club will provide a more pristine setting for golf enthusiasts. The Doc K Invitational is open to any alumnus who graduated between 1995-2007 and by special invite.


Get in touch with your classmates and book your travels today! We are anticipating a record crowd, so make sure to reserve your seat at the banquet as soon as possible.


Check out the list below to see who has already registered from your class!


Class of 1978
Devito, Basil
Class of 1979
Valentic, Lou
Class of 1980
Logan, Linda
McGarvey, Denny
Neumann, Richard
Hostetler, Bumper
Class of 1982
Bonacci, Valerie
Irvine, Greg
Hatcher, Karen
Branch, Dallas
Class of 1984
Timm, Brian
Lenihan, Jeff
Class of 1987
Simmons, Tom
Class of 1989
Shanklin, Matt
Bechtel, Eric
Yormark, Michael
Bickmeier, Dennis
Class of 1992
Ellis-Ward, Tracy
Class of 1995
Fukuzawa, Akisa
Class of 1996
Redlick, Mike
Class of 1997
Hughes, Greg
Kelly, Allison
Class of 1998
Freedman, Mathew
Johnston, David
Killy, Jude
Beeman, Jim
Class of 1999
Binegar, Shelley
Wyatt, Ward
Wallace, Jerry
Class of 2001
Golden, Jason
Timon, Jill
Sayer, Luke
Class of 2002
Martin, Tim
Class of 2003
Ryan, Katrina
Fields, Leslie
Fields, Mark
Hanzel, Will
Yeager, Jessica
Boggs, Chris
Class of 2004
Brinkley, Nate
Canaday, John
Compton, Justin
Hafling, Chris
Handler, Jeff
Harris, Jim
Mize, Brian

Ruane, Lori
Ward, Wesley
Weber, Greg
Krogman, Leslie
LeBlanc, Andrea
Foley, Joseph
Class of 2005
Bhatt, Neelay
Woody, Paul
Lee, Nicole
Weir, Aaron
Kilgour, Dustin
Class of 2006
Soder, Mark
McAllister, Mike
O'Brien, Matt
Van Rooy, Kevin
Class of 2007
Bixenstine, Matt
Eigenbrot, Steve
Gainor, Brian
Hafer, Josh
Martin, Wade
Greg Prymicz
Class of 2009
Eckhouse, Lindsey
Gill, Navreet
Holmes, Evan
Kirinovic, Deb
Kirinovic, Matt
Kosmala, Chris
Lares, Andres
Lockridge, Joni
Lowery, Erik
Petrello, Tony
Snyder, Jeff
Taylor, Keller
Rossi, Richard
Hauge, Amanda
Kittle, Mathew
Levine, Mike
Class of 2010
Holmes, Ryan
Lewis, Aaron
Munro, Garrett
Norris, Rob
Phifer, Sean
Smalley, George
Vitanye, Alex
Wood, Taylor
Wright, Christina
O'Hara, Sean
Holmes, Maria
Decker, Craig
Class of 2011
Bauer, Beau
Carden, Phil
Duverge, Jose
Jacobs, Ben
Lal, Rishi
Lawrence, Alicia
Matacic, Janice
Nieser, Pat

Ossakow, Drew
Othen, Sean
Speight, Michael
B.A. Riley
Class of 2012
Breitenstein, Seth
English, Hallie
Johnson, BC
King, Sarah
Musso, JT
Noel, Nathan
Olson, Ethan
Webster, Jeff
Roy, Faryn
Villafane, Patrick
Morris, Mark
Class of 2013
Butterly, Dan
Iezzi, Mike
Carbone, Cristy
Scharer, Diane
Ahearn, Adam
Searle, Jon
Simler, Joe
Dirman, Mike
McGowan, Kate
Peterson, Abby
Rhoa, Mark
Robinson, Madelyn
Solomon, Maria
Vedder, Jeff
Graham, Martin
Engelken, Jeff
Beach, BJ
Gusweiler, Tim
Thakur, Rajita
Wendling, Mike
Koo Yul Kim
Class of 2016
Williams, Dan
Mayer, Eric
Dewire, Matt
Other Guests
Berst, Drew
Niemuth, Jon
White, Ryan
Broders, Matt
Hoffman, Tom
Storm Steel, Jess
Burns, John
Vivian, Jack
Thacker, Rebecca
Fodor, Andy
David Kirch
Moberg, Chris
Lamb, Will
Stephens, Beau
Dicklitch, Lee
Seaver, Ron
Fuller, Brett
Gluck, Scott
Li, Ming